Reviews

What people are saying about Westmore Bed and Breakfast




Lovely mid week stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here during our visit to Alness for a trip to the Dalmore distillery.Lyn was a lovely host, nothing was too much trouble. We had the ground floor room, which was large and comfortable. The room was warm and cozy. Lyn cooked a great breakfast each morning and catered well for my vegatarian needs. Rusty the dog is a great addition to a B&B. We would definitely return, thank you Lyn.

Reviewer:Loren S | Sun 22nd Dec 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent, high quality accomodation - Rating 5/5

Great, friendly service. Single room was cosy, with a comfy bed. Internet was fast, tv was big, room specific heating was effective. Bathroom was clean, shower had good pressure and was warm. Breakfast was large and very well cooked with lots of extras available. I would hoghly reccomend this B&B, there is a lot more provided and in a better way than at places that would cost twice the amount.

Reviewer:Iskander B | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely, friendly B&B- Rating 5/5

Really nice wee B&B... Super friendly and very comfortable. Would def recommend.

Reviewer:Karen g | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We've stayed with our two children aged 8 and 2 and we really enjoyed it. Breakfast was good, room very cosy and clean. Thanks again

Reviewer:K | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival. It felt homely and a place easy to relax in. Our family room had a spacious bathroom, and a comfy bed. The child's bed was a pull bed sofa, that was double and we all had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was a first class service, and very tasty and cooked to perfection. Lots of choice, I would struggle to find how anyone could be disappointed! I would 100% book into here again.

Reviewer:Anne S | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely B&B. I can't give enough praise to the owners, unfortunately I never got their names. Clean, comfortable and great location.

Reviewer:Riona M | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Very welcoming and relaxed hosts - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room and use of kitchen a great bonus. A very reasonable price.

Reviewer:Ann C | Sat 7th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay thank you

Reviewer:Mr B | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Made to feel so welcome- Rating 5/5

We were greeted on arrival and shown to our room, lovely room very cosy. Great welcome pack and tv. Bed very comfortable with memory foam mattress. Top breakfast with the best black pudding i've ever tasted. Really enjoyed our stay. Would reccomend

Reviewer:Jayne B | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Thanks again,everything okay

Reviewer:W Z | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Work - Rating 5/5

Only spent one night, but great wee B&B . Very friendly owners, helpful. I would definitely stay again if I’m ever in the area again.....

Response

Thank you for your review we hope to see you again David should you be in the area

Reviewer:david C | Wed 24th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago


Home from home.- Rating 5/5

After a nightmare stay at a previous so called hotel, this place was my safe Haven for a few nights. Both the owners couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and comforting. The room was very comfy and clean and shared bathroom was lovely. Didn't even feel like I was sharing it at all. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, greeted with a smile and friendly chit chat too. Also these owners couldn't have been more helpful in helping me deal with my previous horror stay and pointed me in the right directions on steps to take. They even lent me their hoover to clean out my car to put my mind at ease. I could not fault them in anyway and if I am ever traveling in Scotland, this will be my first port of call. Thank you again!

Reviewer:Cara B | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely B and B with fantastic hosts

Reviewer:tony k | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Great Location- Rating 5/5

Manythanks for your kindness and hospitality on our LeJoG journey

Reviewer:Louise M | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay, the accomadation was excellent, the hosts were fantastic and welcoming and the breakfast was perfect. A fantastic stay was had , many thanks

Reviewer:Michael M | Wed 8th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, newly built on suite bathroom, large breakfast, off street parking.

Reviewer:David R | Sun 5th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Homely and very welcoming - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night as we had a wedding nearby. This is by far the best B &B we have stayed in. Will definitely be staying again and the breakfast was amazing thanks very much.

Reviewer:S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Short Stay - Rating 4/5

Cosy room and a lovely,hearty breakfast. Lovely welcome from very accommodating owners. Would definitely stay again .😀

Reviewer:Donna C | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant surprise - Rating 5/5

We stopped in here on our way back down to Aberdeen. When we arrived we were definitely taken aback - the photos just hadn’t done it justice. The room was comfortable, very warm and inviting. We got a great friendly greeting from the owner and her dog Rusty who was adorable. The breakfast was lovely and just what we needed to start our journey back home. Would definitely choose to stay here again if we were back up in th area!

Reviewer:Kimberley M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely short stop over - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and hospitable. Would strongly recommend.

Reviewer:James C | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

We spent three nights here over the weekend, for my cousins wedding. We had a lovely stay, super comfortable bed, beautiful breakfast and a cute dog! What more could you ask for?Mark and Lyn were very welcoming and made us feel right at home, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Nicola B | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


A very pleasant visit - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome, home from home!Nice stylish room, good breakfast choice, would stay again.Recommend.

Reviewer:TEW N | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, lovely clean rooms and a cracking good breakfast.

Reviewer:Philip S | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Bight 93 of 105 on a walk- Rating 5/5

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms comfortable and thee was a good breakfast in the morning. I would happily stay here again

Reviewer:James T | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Night 93/105 on a walk over the length of Britian - Rating 5/5

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms comfortable and thee was a good breakfast in the morning. I would happily stay here again

Reviewer:James T | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, relaxed, good value, and a warm welcome! - Rating 5/5

What a pleasure to stay with Martin and Lyn. Their warm welcome and relaxed style suited me perfectly. They stored my bicycle securely overnight and made an excellent breakfast. If you want 5 star en suite luxury, then this probably isn’t quite your sort of place but, for me as a solo traveller, my room was clean and very comfortable. Overall, Westmore was excellent and I’d definitely stay here again. Great value. Thanks!

Reviewer:Christopher E | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Cozy and original accommodation - Rating 4/5

Helpful and nice owner. Good breakfast. Close to the city center. We got suggestions for sights nearby. The stay was good and we can come back.

Reviewer:Mikael A | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,the owners made me feel very welcome and room was warm and comfortable and bed comfy.Good cooked breakfast had parking at back. Would recommend this accomodation.Good Value.

Reviewer:DAVID M | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Would go there again. - Rating 5/5

A nice welcome owners and their dog. As we arrived, they were under reconstruction but they took care not to disturb our stay. Our room itself was well furnished and the breakfast was good. The location in Alness is quite good and the walk to the Dalmore distillery is short. If we can manage to visit Scotland again, we hope to stay there again. Especially if the renovation is fully done.

Reviewer:Stefan S | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my overnight stay at Westmore B&B. Clean and comfortable room. Mark was very welcoming and accommodating. Ideally located for anyone wishing to do Alness parkrun (the purpose of my visit).

Reviewer:C | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Perfect B&B so happy we found you- Rating 5/5

Myself, my fiancé and brother in law travelled to Alness to attend a funeral and were recommended the Westmore by a friend who lives in the town. Our stay was absolutely perfect, Mark and Lynn couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay comfortable, from the airport shuttle they offer which works out much cheaper than a taxi, to the delicious breakfast that they provide. Guests also have full use of the kitchen and extras such as iron and ironing board are provided on request.Mark and Lynn made us feel like one of the family over the two nights we were staying with them and I can’t thank them enough for making a tough (almost 1000 miles round trip) that much more comfortable.Wonderful.

Reviewer:B | Sun 21st Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Nice room and very friendly owners

Reviewer:John H | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay at this highland gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at this highland gem. Such friendly owners including Rusty the dog. Rooms comfortable with use of the kitchen. Ample parking and even a little games room. Such a layed back n friendly atmosphere. Even got a hand to help repair my bike flat tyre.Thanks guys for a fab few days on my bike.

Reviewer:Brian F | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian